May Day! May Day!

Published May 1, 2014 by inanortherntown

 

Hello!

I appear to have lost my sense of humour and with it the will to blog.

I have a zillion draft posts all along the same theme…….it’s snowing, I’m cold, POLAR VORTEX, it’s snowing, I’m cold (repeat endlessly)

But I knew what your reaction would be to my first world whines:

1398879583_dog_disapproval_face

 

So, I’ve made a solid plan – for the next 30 days – I will:

  • Blog exclusively under the category “Things That Amuse Me
  • Not obsessively check my weather app (too late, there’s snow expected for tomorrow) …. starting NOW, I will not look at my weather app

That’s my plan – it won’t change the world but hopefully it will get me back to blogging.  I’ve missed you 🙂

 

 

10 comments on “May Day! May Day!

  • Yes, our week has been crazy, it got to 28 C on Thursday, Friday morning was warm and then wham, rain, now we’re down to 13 C. Personally I prefer liquid snow, hang in there!

  • Leave a Reply

        An Evolving Life

    Observations on food, travel, history & tradition

    YVR in a Car Plane Train Bus

    True strength is not a measure of the body. It is a measure of the soul.

    Fae's Twist & Tango

    Magazine of a Storyteller... articles about world cultures, travel, and recipes with a twist and tango ♪ ♪ ♪ ...

    The Belly Rumble

    foodie experiments from a student kitchen

    The Daily Post

    The Art and Craft of Blogging

    Diane Gallagher Photos

    Photos taken around the world...

    Multifarious meanderings

    The odds and sods of everyday life.

    The World is My Cuttlefish

    Evocative, Effervescent and Eclectic Reflections on Travel, Life and a Certain Packet of Oatmeal

    Englishman in Italy

    An Englishman, his Sicilian wife and an Italian / English Dictionary

    sharechair

    Everyday Technology for Everyday Folks

    The High Heel Gourmet

    Authentic Thai Dishes Reimagined for the American Palate

    Life in Finland (and beyond)

    Odds and sods of a Canadian-Finn in Finland

    Life with Becky

    The Chaos Theory Personified

    The Dangerously Truthful Diary of a Sicilian Housewife

    An English woman in Sicily handling parenthood, corruption and a Sicilian mother-in-law, all at once

    It Is a Keeper

    Bringing you the BEST in Food, Family & Home

    Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

    Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

    Everyday Bright

    Dare to Shine

    The Happiness Project

    Just another WordPress.com site

    Stuff Dutch People Like

    Your satirical guide to Dutch culture and the Netherlands!

    Weightingfor50's Blog

    Fitness and Fun for the end of my 40's

